The WESG World Finals, which are set to kick off in Haikou, Hainan, China, on March 13, will have a prize pool of $1,500,000—the lion’s share for the champion being $800,000. The team roster for this year has been increased from last year’s edition, with 32 teams up from 24.

The tournament, which will be hosted by Alisport and Haikou’s Municipal People’s Government, will be held at the Haikou International Convention & Exhibition Center on the island province of Hainan, across the Qiongzhou Strait from mainland China.

The 32 qualified teams will play one preliminary best-of-one round-robin group stage with eight groups of four teams, with the top two of each group moving on to a second round-robin group stage with four groups of four teams battling it out in best-of-twos. Then, the top two of each group will move to a best-of-three single bracket playoff.

The competing team list is the following:

Poland AGO Singapore B.O.O.T-d[S]
Belgium Belgium Germany BIG
South Africa Bravado United States Cloud9
Hong Kong EMC France EnVyUs
Sweden fnatic Sweden GODSENT
Argentina Isurus France Limitless
China MAX Korea MVP PK
China New4 Norway NOREG
Thailand NSPR Australia ORDER
New Zealand Parallax Indonesia Recca
Russia Russia Brazil SK
Turkey Space Soldiers Canada subtLe
United States Swole Patrol Japan SZ Absolute
Brazil TeamOne Canada The Onliners
Ukraine Ukraine China ViCi
Algeria Viva Algeria Spain Wololos

The full prize pool distribution for the WESG World Finals is:

1. $800,000
2. $300,000
3. $150,000
4. $70,000
5-8. $25,000
9-16. $10,000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.