Black ops 4 beta

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is scheduled to release on October 12, 2018, but those who are interested in its multiplayer campaign can now pre-load the beta exclusive for PlayStation 4 owners.

The Black Ops 4 beta is exclusive to PS4 owners for the first weekend starting from August 3 at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm BST, 10:30 pm IST, and until Monday, August 6.

Pre-loading is limited to pre-orders made via the PlayStation Store, to those who pre-ordered the game from an offline store will have to wait for the beta codes to arrive, which is kinda a bummer since they usually don’t send codes early.

Although, pre-loading the game would not let you flock into the game to test out things since trying to load up the beta only takes you to the game’s start menu, any attempt to go further will give you an error.

Black Ops 4 beta will be available to Xbox One owners as well, starting from August 10 at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm BST, 10:30 pm IST, and will come to an end on Monday, August 13.

Activision has yet to announce an open beta for PS4 and Xbox One players, however, those on PC will have their own PC Open Beta taking place from Saturday, August 11 until 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm BST, 10:30 pm IST Monday, August 13. Though you’ll need a Battle.net account to access it, and those who pre-purchase through Battle.net will also get to play the game a day early – kicking off at the same time as above on Friday, August 10.

If your interest has peaked as well and you want to get your hands dirty too, then the only way of getting the beta is to pre-order the game digitally through PlayStation Store, Xbox Store, or Battle.net for PC.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will be released on October 12, 2018, on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.