Microsoft reveals few more plans for their Xbox E3 2016 briefing

0
237

Microsoft reveals few of their plans, timings and available streaming options for this year’s Xbox E3 2016 press conference.

Xbox’s E3 2016 briefing will take place on Monday, June 13 at 9:30am PDT /  10pm IST. You’ll be able to watch the press conference live on Xbox.com, via the Xbox Live Events Player on Xbox One and Xbox 360 consoles, on the big screen at local Microsoft store and on Xbox’s Twitch channel from 12pm to 4pm PDT on Tuesday, June 14 / 12:30am to 4:30am IST on Wednesday, June 15; from 10am to 4pm PDT on Wednesday, June 15 / 10:30pm to 4:30am IST Thursday, June 16; and from 10am to 5pm PDT on Thursday, June 16 / 10:30pm to 5:30am IST on Friday, June 17.
image

On the off-chance you’re wondering why there isn’t a YouTube option on their live streaming list let me tell you that this year Xbox is partnering with Twitch to bring “wall-to-wall coverage” of the entire week of E3. You’ll be able to go behind the scenes and catch the latest announcements via there Twitch channel.

As talk of the briefing, you could expect to see some new trailer and looks at previously-announced games as well as trailers for “unannounced” titles coming in 2016 and beyond.

Moreover, the firm is bringing back Xbox Daily: LIVE @ E3, their live news show that intended to cover all things Xbox at E3, hosted by Xbox Live’s Larry “Major Nelson” Hryb with Graeme Boyd and Acey Bongos. The one-hour long show will include a “variety of guest stars and prominent industry
figures”.

And finally they’ve a surprise for the fans living in LA. Xbox will be giving 500 lucky fans a ticket for exclusive access to Xbox FanFest: E3 2016.

For more information on Xbox FanFest head towards the official blog.

  UPVOTE