Fallout 76 Announced, Teaser Trailer Released [UPDATE]

0

It was to everyone’s surprise that Bethesda announced something Fallout related was coming to E3 this year. Just minutes ago, they have released a teaser trailer for something called Fallout 76, which you can check out below.

The teaser shows off some footage of what it seems like Vault 76 celebrating ‘reclamation day’. Vault 76 is a vault-tec nuclear shelter mentioned in Fallout 3 and its add-on Mothership Zeta, and Fallout 4.

During the initial announcement, it was assumed that this new Fallout project will be a remaster of Fallout 3 since it just turned 10 years old. But now it seems like Fallout 76 will be an original game in itself.

Nothing much has been said about the game but, according to Kotaku, “it’s an online game of some sort“. The game is being developed at both Bethesda Game Studios’ main office in Maryland and at the Austin office (formerly known as Battlecry Studios).

Well, Bethesda is promising to show more about the game at this year’s Bethesda E3 press conference on June 10th at 6:30pm PT / 2:30am BST (June 11) / 7am IST (June 11) live on YouTube or Twitch.

UPDATE: According to Kotaku sources, Fallout 76 is actually an online survival RPG inspired by the games like DayZ and Rust. It is “an experimental new entry” in the Fallout series. It was basically prototyped as a multiplayer version of Fallout 4, but with time has evolved into something else.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.