E3 2018

It is that time of the year again when the number of leaks and rumors overshadow official reveals and announcements. It is that time of the year again when we scour every friggin’ corner of the internet to discover secrets before their official unveiling. It is that time of the year again when E3 is just upon us.

E3 2018 will officially commence on June 12 and will conclude on June 14. Industry giants and big publishers have confirmed their E3 2018 lineup, conference timings and streaming platforms which you can see below:

(NOTE: The E3 schedule timings and streaming platforms are subject to change I’ll be frequently updating this article with the latest info, so make sure you bookmark this page to stay updated.)

EA Play E3 2018

Electronic Arts

Date: Saturday, June 9 at 11 a.m PT / 2 p.m ET / 7 p.m BST / 11:30 p.m IST.

Where To Watch: Youtube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and EA.com.

What To Expect: EA will host its third annual pre-E3 bespoke event, EA Play, live from The Hollywood Palladium featuring recently announced Battlefield V, Bioware’s Anthem, and EA Sports’ lineup. EA may additionally drop an update to their infamous Star Wars: Battlefront 2.

Xbox E3 2018

Microsoft

Date: Sunday, June 10 at 1 p.m PT / 4 p.m ET / 9 p.m BST / 1:30 a.m IST (June 11).

Where To Watch: Youtube, Twitch, and Mixer.

What To Expect: Microsoft will be hosting its press conference live from Microsoft Theater, touting its “Biggest E3 Showing Ever”. Microsoft promises an “in-depth looks at previously-announced games” and will be dropping trailers for their “unannounced titles coming in 2018 and beyond”. Thanks to that Walmart leak, games that are likely to be announced including a new Forza Horizon game, Dragon Quest 2 (reasonably a remake) and Gears of War 5. We probably would hear something more about Ori and the Will of the Wisps, too. That’s not to say Microsoft won’t surprise us with unexpected game announcements. Microsoft also shared more details on their Xbox FanFest which you can read here.

Bethesda E3 2018

Bethesda

Date: Sunday, June 10 at 6:30 p.m PT / 9:30 p.m ET / 2:30 a.m BST (June  11) / 7 a.m IST (June 11).

Where To Watch: Youtube, Facebook, Twitter, Twitch, and Bethesda.net.

What To Expect: Bethesda will apparently show more detailed look at recently confirmed RAGE 2 at its BE3 press conference, which adds more credibility to that Walmart leak. In line with the rumor mill, we might also get our first look at a new Elder Scrolls or a big update to Elder Scrolls Online (or possibly both). There might be something from Bethesda Game Studios, too.

Update: Apparently, Bethesda will be showing more of their freshly announced Fallout 76 at E3.

Devolver Digital E3 2018

Devolver Digital

Date: Sunday, June 10 at 8 p.m PT / 11 p.m ET / 4 a.m BST (June 11) / 8:30 a.m IST (June 11).

Where To What: Twitch

What To Expect: Devolver Digital is back with its deranged, unique and extremely hilarious E3 conference again. This year Devolver “will feature real, actual game reveals” but also promptly apologize, warning “there will almost certainly be blood [and] possibly loss of life.” Last year’s conference was bonkers, which took a jab at controversial industry trends and AAA-game developers. And this year won’t be any different. While we expect to see some indie darlings and a slew of game announcements, but don’t get your hopes too high for a new Hotline Miami, though.

Square Enix E3 2018

Square Enix

Date: Monday, June 11 at 10 a.m PT / 1 p.m ET / 6 p.m BST / 10:30 p.m IST.

Where To Watch: Youtube, Facebook, Twitter, Twitch, and Mixer.

What to Expect: After three years of E3 no-show, Square Enix announced that they’ll be hosting an E3 press event, although, it won’t be a typical live-stage conference. Nonetheless, Square Enix will livestream a pre-recorded “special video presentation”, hopefully, giving us a better look at already-announced Shadow of the Tomb Raider, and Kindom Hearts 3. Games we anticipate to hear more about including episodic Final Fantasy 7 Remake, Crystal Dynamics and Eidos Montreal’s Avengers Project.

Ubisoft E3 2018

Ubisoft

Date: Monday, June 11 at 1 p.m PT / 4 .p.m ET / 9 p.m BST (June 12) / 1:30 a.m IST (June 12).

Where To Watch: TwitchYoutube, Mixer and Ubisoft.com.

What To Expect: Ubisoft has plenty of games to show this year including a sequel to their action RPG, The Division 2, which was recently confirmed to be in development. We’re also expecting to hear more about Beyond Good & Evil 2Skull and Bones, Starlink: Battle for Atlas, Transference, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, and still-unannounced-but-probably-real Splinter Cell game (which was listed in the Walmart leak).

Update: Added more streaming platforms and games confirmed to have a presence.

PC Gaming show E3 2018

PC Gaming Show

Date: Monday, June 11 at 3 p.m PT / 6 p.m ET / 11 p.m BST / 3:30 a.m IST (June 12).

Where To Watch: Twitch

What To Expect: PC Gaming Show is back for the fourth time to host an E3 conference. This year there’ll be “more unannounced games, unrevealed trailers, and new footage than any previous year”.

Sony E3 2018

Sony

Date: Monday, June 11 at 6 p.m PT /  9 p.m ET / 2 a.m BST (June 12) / 6:30 a.m IST (June 12).

Where To Watch: Youtube, Facebook, Twitch, and live.playstation.com.

What To Expect: Sony will be approaching E3 a bit differently this time around. While it’s still up in the air whether they’ll be hosting a live-stage briefing or livestream a pre-recorded presentation, yet, we are guaranteed to get “exclusive looks and deep dives” on four of their first-party games: Death Stranding, Marvel’s Spider-Man, The Last of Us Part 2 and Ghost of Tsushima. Sony will also feature “stellar announcements from third-party publishers and independent developers”.

Nintendo E3 2018

Nintendo

Date: Tuesday, June 12 at 9 a.m PT / 12 p.m ET / 5 p.m BST / 9:30 p.m IST.

Where To Watch:  Youtube, Twitch and e3.nintendo.com.

What To Expect: Nintendo appears to stream a Direct-style video footage which will give us a thorough look at previously announced Super Smash Bros. which accompanies Nintendo Treehouse broadcast live from E3. Nintendo will also host Splatoon 2 World Championship Finals and Super Smash Bros. Invitational right after their E3 presentation. To learn more about them click here.

If you don’t want to bother finding every important stuff from E3, then have no worries. We’ll be covering every bit of news, reveals and announcements from the gaming industry’s biggest event of the year from the warmth of our couch. So be sure to check us out and #FollowTheNoob.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.