Anthem Teaser Video Revealed, EA To Show Off In-Depth Combat & Gameplay

0
Anthem E3 2018

Just a few hours ago, EA shared a short teaser of their highly-anticipated game, Anthem, developed by Bioware.

In addition, EA also addresses what to expect from EA Play regarding Anthem (via EA.com):

1. A New Trailer

That’s right, we’re delivering an unseen trailer that delves into the dangerous world of Anthem. You’ll get a glimpse into the story, characters, and monsters that bring the game to life.

2. More Gameplay

Last year we showed off some of the core gameplay that you can expect from Anthem – flying, fighting, and of course, collecting loot. And this year we’re happy to show off some more. Tune in to see it all.

3. Combat Showcase

One thing we’ll be showing in-depth this time around is combat. The power of the Javelin exosuit will be on full display as players take on the most ferocious enemies seen yet.

4. Developer Insights

The dev team at BioWare has been hard at work, and now they’re ready to show it off in-person. Hear some of the guiding principles that have shaped the development of Anthem as BioWare General Manager Casey Hudson, Executive Producer Mark Darrah, and Lead Writer Cathleen Rootsaert take the stage.

5. A Look Behind The Curtain

Along with hearing from the developers themselves, we’ll be showing off some of the concept and production art of Anthem. You’ll get a chance to see the craftsmanship that has built this incredible world from the ground up.

Anthem was officially unveiled last year at Microsoft’s E3 press conference where a gameplay demo was also shown. Initially scheduled for a late 2018 release, EA delayed the game to 2019  due to “portfolio balance” and “not product readiness”, according to EA chief executive, Andrew Wilson.

Regardless of what EA said, many have deduced that the delayed was because of Mass Effect Andromeda’s disappointing performance and Star Wars Battlefront II’s controversial microtransactions. And, in order to win the disappointed fans again, EA wants to ensure the game is much more polished and more consumer-friendly.

EA PLAY will kick things off first on June 9 at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m ET / 7 p.m BST / 11:30 p.m IST.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.